Milwaukee County War Memorial

Patriot Award Given to Gaspar, Schlidt

2017 Patriot AwardThe War Memorial Board of Trustees is pleased to announce that it has awarded former WMC Board President and current board member George J. Gaspar and former WMC Board Vice Chairman Andrew Schlidt the War Memorial Center Patriot Award.

The Patriot Award is presented only on very special occasions to honor individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service on behalf of veterans and the War Memorial Center.  It was established in 2016, when Michael Grebe became the first recipient.

The mission of the War Memorial Center is to provide a solemn setting where citizens can pause to reflect on the sacrifices made by the men and women of the Armed Forces of the United States of America; where military, civic, and social events and ceremonies are conducted; and, the patriotism of our youth is nurtured. The War Memorial Center’s Patriot Award winners have demonstrated excellence in helping us carry out this mission.

The War Memorial Center relies on the generosity of our veterans, citizens, and organizations of Southeast Wisconsin to support our cause, our mission, and our programs.

Back to Main Back to Main Back to Main WMC on Facebook WMC on Flickr WMC on Twitter WMC on You Tube WMC on Pinterest WMC on Google Plus